MPs and Mayors join National Unity Platform (NUP)

sports Ocean Uganda

Following the introduction of Membership cards for the National Unity Platform (NUP) which the political wing of the People Power Movement, iconic and respectable politicians have started joining the party officially.

Virtual soccer fortebet

On Monday 3rd-August-2020, the President-General of the National Unity Platform also the People Power Principal Hon. Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu officially welcomed Members of Parliament and Mayors into the party. Among these are the former strongholds of the Democratic Party and the National Resistance Movement.

Hon. John Baptist Nambeshe Member of parliament for Bududa County, Hon. Lukyamuzzi David Kalwanga Member of parliament forBusujju County in Mityana District and  Hon. Patrick Nsamba Oshabe Member of parliament for Kasambya County in Kasanda District, have divorced with the ruling party NRM, Hon. Latif Ssebagala Ssengendo Member of parliament for Kawempe North who has dropped the DP party card, and Hon. Francis Zaake Butebi Member of parliament for Mityana Municipality who has been an independent in the 10th parliament will be seeking re-election on the NUP ticket.

Kyagulanyi handing over Membership cards to New Mps

In addition, Mayors Ali Mulyanyama (Makindye), Eng. Balimwezo Nsubuga (Nakawa) and Kalema Ronald (Katabi Town Council) have also officially joined and embraced the party.


These took the oath of allegiance to abide by the party principles and work hard for a victory of Hon. Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu who is running for the presidency on the National Unity Platform ticket using the Umbrella as his symbol.

Using the politician lenses, in a few days many more respectable and iconic seasonal politicians are more likely to join the party since their mother parties are destabilized and full of chaos when it comes to party primaries.

Kyagulanyi handing over Membership cards to New Mps
The new entrants in the party

National Unity Platform (NUP) launches party membership card

Dorothy Kiyimba Kisaka swears in as KCCA Executive Director – VIDEO

Lt Gen Peter Elwelu urges retired army officers to be gov’t ambassadors

UPDF reshuffles following Bizonto’s complaint

Among those expected are Hon. BettyNamboze Bakireke who is the  Member of Parliament for Mukono Municipality and Hon. Medard Lubega Ssegona Member of parliament for Busiro East following the Nobert Mao’s decision to handover the party flag to other aspirants without party primaries. These were left with no decision but to either run as independents or as NUP candidates due to the pressure from their electorates who have a love for Hon. Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu already and whom they affiliate to.

Written by 

Frank Musisi is my name, systems analyst by profession. A computer Teacher and author of the Ultimate Guide to computer applications Tutorials. I do religious and political research. Contact me for more on: 0751-914161/0788-383229

Related posts

Leave a Comment