Kyambogo EC finally reveals students guild leadership elect 2019-2020

Share this Story:

After a stiff struggle in the University tribunal on who won the Kyambogo guild election 2019/2019. The guild electoral commission has finally revealed the students guild leadership elect for the year 2019 -2020.

The process was distorted after the elections on 14th March 2019 when the FDC flag bearer Mr. Atto Ssebbi Juma filed a petition against the people power guild candidate Tundu Tundulu Jonathan claiming that he was voted at his faculty passed the election time.

It’s alleged that students in the Faculty of Engineering voted passed 4 pm which is the recommended election stopping time in the University guild constitution. However, trusted sources informed this website that those students were found on the line by the time it clocked 4 pm, something which doesn’t go against the laws of the election.

The election tribunal dismissed the petition giving Mr. Tundulu a way forward as a Guild President for Kyambogo University.

In the letter dated 15th March 2019, the electoral commission named Mr. Tundulu Johnathan as the Guild President,  chairpersons elect Madhi Albern – Kulubya Hall, Kirunda Paul Ronald – Nanziri Hall, Aliganyira Moses – Mandela Hall, Kakusu Nasser – North Hall and Kebirungi Lydia for Pearl Hall.

“With the declaration, the following are invited to the GRC swearing-in ceremony scheduled for Tuesday 26th March 2019 at exactly 9:00 am TTE Building”. The letter read in parts.

Below is the full list containing the Guild President, Chairpersons elects, GRCs, and the EC mentioned Mr. Byekwaso Abbey, Chebet Tom, and Mbabaliu Solomon to have a by-election (ARTS) because the all tied up with 16 votes.


6,157 total views, 3 views today

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *